FAMILY???

This is a rant. I needed to say this.

Dear…………

My heart breaks because of how I was treated by T…, your son. He hurt me with his words and his lies. You just accepted what he said as gospel. He said I gave you a heart attack. That was a lie. He said nasty things about B….. saying he said things that he didn’t actually say about the house and financing. He tried to get rid of us while the ban on evictions was going on and we were paying our rent on time every month.

He called me nasty things. You let him. You believed him. You said nothing yet you claimed you loved me. It was cruel. You didn’t like how I kept the house I am sorry, I’m not you. I am not a perfectionist, I’m not OCD. I’ve never been a good housekeeper.  Yet you derided me for something I never learned. I do my best. 

You lied to me about who the house belonged to. I was told it was your son’s, that he was our landlord. But the truth was that you owned the house. You don’t know that things may have been different had we known who owned the house. But we didn’t know the truth. T… never did any of the repairs he promised he would do like the front steps, I damn near killed myself on them. Or the railing on the back steps or the steps themselves. The plumbing was crap and he knew it. I told him several times and nothing was done. 

He promised to paint and do all kinds of things but nothing was done, and then when he told us he was tired of being a landlord he said to come up with a downpayment immediately or to get out.  This was impossible it took us several months to come up with a downpayment for our home which we would have bought the house we were in but instead we bought a beautiful home in Owatonna.

I didn’t want to hurt you but you hurt me. You and T… accused us of horrible things. T… wouldn’t give me the title to the car WE bought from him and he even lied to the judge. But because you are family we didn’t tell the judge that. Yet he didn’t show up for the second hearing because he knew he lied. 

I Love You. even though all this stuff happened. I would love to see you and have coffee with you. But you probably wouldn’t come because you don’t find family besides T… important. You even allowed him to be cruel when I tried to tell you about my cancer diagnosis.

All I want is my family back. Are you my family?

Enough is enough

Eyes Forward

ME

Published by AlexxOphelia

Married spoonie Chronic pain 2 cats 1 puppy love crafting Pagan cancer survivor Liberal independent thinker writer-artist don't like it? Please go away. No patience for haters or bigots. Love my kids and grandkids. Prochoice. BLM. LGBTQ+ Ally

3 thoughts on “FAMILY???

  1. I am so sorry that you had to go through all that and that you have been treated that way by family. It hurts so much when your family betrays you so. It’s why chosen family is so important. Hang in there. Love you! Hugs!

    Like

  2. Love you cuz, Sorry for everything that happened to you it seems like sometimes you just have to let things go and live your life the best way possible.It’s their loss!!!

    Like

Leave a comment