FAMILY

I’ve been feeling kind of abandoned by my family these days. I haven’t heard from my brother or my dad in at least 3-4 weeks maybe longer. When I think about it, it hurts, a lot. Family is hard sometimes.  I don’t mean to bitch but It feels awful. I love them all with all my heart. I guess I could call but I know how busy my brother is. I don’t want to bother him. So is it my fault?  

Not a long one, just a mini rant.

Enough for now

Eyes Forward

Me

Published by AlexxOphelia

Married spoonie Chronic pain 2 cats 1 puppy love crafting Pagan cancer survivor Liberal independent thinker writer-artist don't like it? Please go away. No patience for haters or bigots. Love my kids and grandkids. Prochoice. BLM. LGBTQ+ Ally

7 thoughts on “FAMILY

  1. Personally I feel that sometimes people just don’t understand how much a simple text or call just saying Hi 👋 and thinking about you means and yet it’s such a simple but beautiful gesture . Love ❤️ you cuz

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hugs! Unfortunately, we must learn to reach out ourselves. Yes, everyone has busy lives but if we need to talk to them we need to reach out and let them know we need their support then perhaps they will remember to call us once in a while. It’s a hard thing to think of your needs but it’s what is needed. Please reach out to them. They don’t know you need their support unless you let them know. Love you!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I do! I have tried before but didn’t get response. Wasn’t sure you got the text. We should try it out again. ❤

        Like

Leave a comment